Tuesday, September 3, 2013

Nicolas Jaar and Dave Harrington to release Darkside album

Nicolas Jaar and Dave Harrington will release an album as Darkside on October 8th.

It'll be the duo's first album together, and follows the release of the Darkside EP on Jaar's now defunct Clown & Sunset label in 2011, as well as their full-album remix of Daft Punk's Random Access Memories earlier this year. These days Jaar has a new label venture, Other People, and it'll be that imprint that co-releases Psychic under licence from Matador. News of the album first surfaced via Jaar's Twitter account on August 21st—this was followed by a performance at New York venue 99 Attorney St. on the same day, where they played the album in full. You can listen to the first 11 minutes of Psychic via the YouTube video below:

01. Golden Arrow
02. Sitra
03. Heart
04. Paper Trails
05. The Only Shrine I've Seen
06. Freak, Go Home
07. Greek Light
08. Metatron

Other People and Matador will release Psychic on October 8th, 2013.

No comments:

Post a Comment